COMING SOON!

I have two projects 'on the go' at the moment. I'm working on Book #2 of the Epic Fantasy Romance Light and Darkness series: THE LOST SWALLOW. I'm also hard at work on Book 3 of The Kingdom of Northumbria series: LORD OF THE NORTH WIND. Read more about both these projects below.


Epic Fantasy Romance

LIGHT AND DARKNESS—BOOK #2

THE LOST SWALLOW

She’s entrusted with protecting a princess. He’s been sent to kill them both. Epic adventure and romance collide in this emotional romantic fantasy.

Mira of The Swallow Guard has been planning her escape for years. A member of an elite all-female bodyguard who protect the royal family, Mira isn’t like the other Swallows. They’re all from highborn families—but Mira comes from the streets. She’s never fit in, and ever since being assigned as Princess Ninia’s personal guardian, Mira’s desperate to leave.  

Only she makes her move too late—on the day her city comes under attack—and instead of escaping, Mira finds herself on the run  with the princess. The queen has made her promise to take Ninia must take her north, across the border to a neighboring kingdom where the girl will be safe.

Asher is an Enchanter of the Light who spends his days healing the sick and injured. But when the head of his order commands him to track down the last survivor of a slaughtered royal family, and kill the girl and the woman protecting her, he finds himself in the role of assassin.

Asher tracks Mira and the princess down in a lake town south of the border, and soon discovers that receiving an order in one thing—carrying it out is another. Not only that but Asher’s fierce attraction to Princess Ninia’s enigmatic guardian puts his whole mission at risk. Yet he isn’t the only one hunting the princess. The invading king wants the last member of her royal line dead, and he’s sent men to find her.

Meanwhile Mira struggles between her desire to flee and start afresh, and her need to protect the gifted young woman who has come to depend on her. Asher must also make a choice. Does he trust his instincts, follow his heart, and bring wrath down upon him—or does he follow orders and risk losing his soul.

Book #2 of the Light and Darkness series, THE LOST SWALLOW is for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Grace Draven and Leigh Bardugo. If you like vibrant world-building, edge of your seat adventure, and a powerful love story, this Epic Fantasy Romance is for you.


MANUSCRIPT COMPLETE—EDITING IN PROCESS!


 
Historical Romance

THE KINGDOM OF NORTHUMBRIA—BOOK #3

LORD OF THE NORTH WIND


HE THOUGHT HE HAD ALL THE ANSWERS ... UNTIL HE MET HER.

Aldfrith never wanted to be king. The bastard son of King Oswiu of Northumbria, he lives as a scholar upon the remote island of Iona. 

But his life changes forever the day he discovers his half-brother is dead—and Aldfrith is the new king. Back at the royal fort of Bebbanburg, he begins his new life as ruler of Northumbria. And that includes wedding a suitable queen.

Osana, the wife of one of Aldfrith’s ealdormen, meets the new king at his wedding. Unhappily married, she fights her instant attraction to him. Likewise, Aldfrith is disarmed by this bright, charming woman … so unlike his stern new bride.

A union between Aldfrith and Osana is impossible … yet fate has much in store for them both. When Aldfrith’s marriage fails two years later, and Osana is widowed, they are brought together once more. 

Yet now, the attraction between them is even stronger than before.

Love and passion are the last things on Aldfrith’s mind. He’s determined never to let lust override good sense and moral judgement … but with every day he spends with Osana he fights a losing battle. This alluring widow could very well be his undoing.

MANUSCRIPT IN PROGRESS: 5%



COMING IN 2019!

Historical Romance

THE PICT WARS—BOOK #1

WARRIOR'S HEART

HE WILL GIVE HIS HEART TO NO OTHER.