The Sisters of Kilbride

This is a spin-off of The Brides of Skye series, and is set in 14th-Century Isle of Skye, Scotland. They took the veil in order to retreat from a harsh world. But even behind the walls of an abbey, they cannot escape their fate—or the men that will be their destiny. Go back in time to 14th Century Isle of Skye ... and meet three feisty nuns: Ella, Leanna, and Coira. Love reading romances about second chances, forbidden love, women in jeopardy, reformed rogues, redemption and healing wounded hearts in a richly detailed historical setting? This action-packed series set in Medieval Scotland is for you!

What readers are saying:

“Every once in a while there comes a book that touches your heart like no other. This is one of them!” ★★★★★

“Wonderful!!! When I think Jayne Castel can't write a better novel, she does! This one is outstanding! It deserves 10 stars!!!” ★★★★★

“I really enjoyed Unforgotten by Jayne Castel. It engaged all of my senses and kept me thoroughly engrossed.” ★★★★★

“There are almost no words for this emotional roller coaster. Jayne has once again given us a book that will remain in our hearts. The story was heart-wrenching and truly made me cry more than once.” ★★★★★

"This was a bingeworthy tale ... the characters were phenomenal, as was the captivating plot." ★★★★★

"Oh my gosh, this was soooooo good!! Lots of action, danger, twists and turns, adventure and of course, hot passion abound throughout the story." ★★★★★ 

"If you love well written stories with well-developed characters and lots of suspense, action, and emotion, this is the book for you. Did I mention wonderful love scenes? *sigh!* It has everything! I couldn't put it down and when I had to, I couldn't wait to pick it up again. It's that good!" ★★★★★ 

UNFORGOTTEN (Book #1: The Sisters of Kilbride)

A widowed clan-chief, a knife-wielding nun, and a once in a lifetime love. A sweeping, epic tale of second chances and forbidden love in Medieval Scotland

AWOKEN (Book #2: The Sisters of Kilbride)

A novice nun stolen away by a ruthless clan-chief. The warrior who must turn his back on everything to save her. The emotional tale of a woman in jeopardy and a reformed rogue in Medieval Scotland. 

Buy your copy here!

FALLEN (Book #3: The Sisters of Kilbride)

A woman running from her past. An outlaw determined to triumph over his. The twisted clan-chief who hunts them both. Redemption and healing wounded hearts in Medieval Scotland. 

Buy your copy here!

CLAIMED (Book #4: The Sisters of Kilbride) Bonus Epilogue Novella!

A widow intent on taking the veil. The guard who would lay down his life for her. The proposal that will alter their relationship forever. A powerful tale of unrequited love in Medieval Scotland.

Buy your copy here!